Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Controversy exists over whether we need to know about less important events happening all over the world. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to consider a priority to news that is more important because not only we can save our time and spend it on other essential areas, but also we have an opportunity to concentrate better in relevant areas.

The first aspect to point out is that following unimportant events around the world could be seen as a waste of time and energy. Currently, life in the fast lane today has turned out to be so hectic and tedious to us. We should use our time as efficiently as possible. In this term, some events are happened around the word, and it is not required to follow them when they are not beneficial for us. In other words, people should concentrate on other essential areas that are more effective and have a positive influence on their life. For example, when they have an appropriate time, they should enjoy it with their friends, or spend it doing sports and other leisure activities. In fact, these activities are more beneficial for them in various terms, such as social attitudes and their relationship.

Another more subtle point is that we could focus on more critical events in deeper significance. Some events that occur could have a huge impact on our life. For instance, mining industries require a high level of knowledge and expertise. In my case, it is more important to follow those events that happened in high-tech companies with regard to the developments in mining industries. BHP is one mining company that equips us with an insightful view over different problems in this profession. by rewarding experience and problem solving, I have a chance to gain real experience and learn practical skills, which lead to promotion and a successful career.

In conclusion, there are much more events happening around the world, and we should pay more attention to those events that are more important for our life and career rather than those which have little effect on daily life.