Question :Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

People have differing views with regard to the idea that giving a grade to the members of the students group in the universities and high schools. While some argue that students in a group must receive a different grade, I believe that all members of the group should receive the same grade.

The first reason is that receiving the same grade for all members of projects' groups in the high schools or universities leads all members of those groups to work hard and doing one's best. Nowadays, studying in universities and high schools is as demanding and challenging as other professional jobs because parents and teachers want the students to be on top of attending calls every day. Also, many teachers would assign some projects to students to do in groups to become more successful and develop their real skills and abilities. While students are doing teamwork' projects, they could apply themselves to work hard, which I think will result in more motivation for students and inspire them to develop their talent through application and perseverance. When all group members eagerly try to solve and do the project in the best approach, at the same time, they are trying to reach their potential and get a high grade.

Another subtle point is that giving the same mark on the projects for students has some positive consequences. From the group perspective, when a group receives a good grade in one project, all members of that group get the same reward and be encouraged on the stage altogether. From a personal perspective, giving the same grade means that teachers consider the equal right and opportunities for all members of the group identically. Therefore, this leads students to be more motivated, and they know that if they work hard, they could reach their desire position. And those who do not try would lose their chance to get a good grade.

In conclusion, I strongly support the idea that all group members should receive the same grade for their project because it is more beneficial for them.