Question Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your

While some love to work on different things every day, others may prefer repeating the similar tasks all day long. Personally, I strongly agree the statement that workers satisfy with having many types of tasks than doing similar tasks during the workday. I feel this way for several reasons based on my own experience and will explore them in the following paragraphs.

The first reason is that I feel more inspired and excited when I have the chance to try something new every working day. To say it more clearly, it is very boring when I need to repeat the same process or procedure again and again. When I encounter some changes in the work, there are always brand-new things to encounter and need to be solved. Finishing these kinds of new challenges makes me feel more confident and satisfied than taking the same action.

Secondly, there will be more chances to meet new people, who usually work on tasks different from mine. In my opinion, meeting with different people is the funniest thing in the world. Even just imagining all the fabulous ideas brought from the interesting and intense brainstorming during the workday will make me scream out loudly. Not to mention that all attractive and exciting activities we can do together after the work.

Last but not the least, I can continuously improve my skill sets during the working time when I conquer different things every day. If a worker only do the same thing all day long, his ability to learn new techniques or deal with tasks other than the familiar ones may be lost. Moreover, as more tasks I can handle, I will have more choices and not feel worried or anxious if I have to change my job.

In conclusion, I feel that conducting different types of tasks is necessary for all reasons provided above. Also, I believe that this way will result in positive results to every worker who have experience on different types of tasks instead of only working on the similar tasks.