Question : Doctor Achebe

Let’s think about population trends in urban and rural areas (villages). Living in urban areas can be expensive; nonetheless, when they have a choice of where to live, people in some countries do not wish to live in rural areas even if the cost of living there is lower. If governments of some countries want to attract more people to live in rural areas or villages, what is the best strategy or approach that governments can use? Why?

Claire

I would live in a rural area if the government gave more financial help to farmers. Although it may cost very little to live in a rural area, it costs a lot to begin a career in agriculture. If I had financial help, I would start my own farm and be happy to live in a rural area.

Kelly

In my country, urban centers are great places to live because you can access shops, restaurants, and museums. If the government of my country wanted to attract me to live in a rural area, the area would first have to attract more businesses focused on entertainment and culture than most rural areas have now.

In today's increasing-population world, attracting people to rural areas is a challenging decision for the government. I believe that the best strategy for this concern is to assign financial help to people for agriculture and living in these areas. First, as mentioned earlier the increased people need nourishment and accommodation to live, and therefore rural areas are the best place to achieve both of these goals. As a result, allocating financial aid to people encourages people to abandon their comfort zones in the city and fosters agriculture in the country. Second, financial aid helps people to start a new life in the countryside which might be expensive for some of them. although Cliar's idea to focus on entertainment and culture is essential, I believe that first people should have the ability to live in rural and then the other facilities will be considered.