Question :Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

— Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

— Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader.

— Say nothing.

Personal and social behavior has always been a key factor in our daily life and characterizing our personalities and people can have various kinds of reactions in such conditions when they witness their tutors such as teachers make a mistake in the teaching process. I personally contend to choose to interrupt the teacher or professor right away and correct the mistake at the moment and do not hesitate or postpone it for some other time. To substantiate my point of view, in the following I will represent three conspicuous reasons.

The first and foremost reason for the overmentioned notion is that most students are present in the class only physically and they tend not to pay attention to the content and hearing something incorrect may lead them to have a wrong understanding of that subject in their mind permanently, hence correcting the mistake and explaining the right alternative or asking the teacher to correct it may help them to understand the more accurate concept. As a personal example, in my high school, one in the physics class the teacher wrote a part of formula wrongly, in my mind I was sure that the professor just confused it with another formula and I wrote the right one in my notebook because I have studied it before in a reference book and I did not mention anything in the class. at the end of the semester, she asked a question from that exact formula in the final exam and everybody used the formula explained in the class wrongly except for me since I had the accurate version in my notebook. Professor was puzzled by this accident and she asked me how come only I had the right approach and I explained to her the issue occurred in the class, my classmates and friends were extremely disappointed in me and they thought I have not mentioned this issue in the class unfairly and intentionally and the professor made me understand why I should have mentioned this small problem in the formula in the class. Based on this personal experience I always barry this in my mind to correct problems right away.

Another Conspicuous reason that comes to my mind is that professors and teachers consider students' feedback in the class and base on this feedback it is possible that they get energized and more motivated to create stronger material and education strategies in the class or they get disappointed and follow the traditional repetitive concepts in their teaching process. If in this case no one appears in the class to point out the mistake and nobody pretend that they noticed this mistake and the professor finds out about this mistake later, she/he may get this idea that nobody was paying enough attention to the speech in the classroom and the teacher will lose the required motivation for the specific classroom which can result in a boring kind of education in that class and the consequence is more and more mistakes in that class and finally the grades and academic level of students will extremely decrease.

To make a long story short, the best approach is to let the professor know about the mistake and respectfully ask him/ her to correct it, both to make sure that the correct concepts have been conveyed to the students and to make the teacher energized and more motivated and focused in the following sessions. It is anticipated that teachers and professor do their best and avoid such mistakes in their teaching process even very detailed and small issues since not all students have this kind of bravery and it may confuse them.