quickly changing world makes people happier or not

When adressing the rapid pace in which the world is changing, and how it influences people' happiness and satisfaction with their lives, there are several factors to consider. Surely, a millenial cannot be compared to a seventy years old man who has lived through wars, evolutions, and even an era without computers. All that said, I generally disagree with the statement, and I believe people are happier and more satisfied with their lives in world that is changing very fast. I will demostrate my ideas as follows.

Firstly, I believe the most influential phenomenon that distinguishes our time from the past is "technology". Technology is the responsible party for a world changing so rapidly, and I am geniunely grateful. Technology has made our lives easier in innumerable ways. Anything a person desires, any kind of knowledge one needs to obtain, is just a click away. Let us remember all the service that is provided for us by technology and internet such as online shopping, different applications to get a taxi or rent a car, online classes, online reviews about almost everything, social media, and many others. I believe less time spent on the activities that are not productive and just time consuming leads to happier individuals today.

Secondly, technology provides a vast range of opportunities for people to find themselves, grow their businesses, learn and modify their skill sets and so on. Moreover,The far most astonishing quality of the era of technology is that it is not biased and it does not account people for their privileges. A teenager living in a poor country has the opportunity to attend the same classes online as american teenagers, have the same social media, and learn about all people from around the world and their cultures. Althogh it is not a solution to social injustice and there is still a long road ahead, it is definitely a start. On the other hand, technology has made social awareness and knowledge available all around the world, and therefore it can be the beggining to end illiteracy.

Finally, change equals challenge in my mind. When an environment is facing new challenges it starts to change. It is similar to evolution in biology. We may illustrate that all species have been changing and modifying through time to make them more self sufficient and proficient to survive. Subsequently, I believe that the world is changing so fast because people now have high demands and they are fighting for their happiness; Thus, changing very quickly themselves and the world around them.

In conclusion, in my opinion the fast alternating universe we live in today contributes to people's happiness on the basis that technology provides opportunities to make life easier and more socially fair,and it provides knowledge all aroud the world. Also, people today know what makes them happy and successful and they have the equipment to obtain it, forcing the world to change quickly.