Nowadays, many parents are struggling with their children over a diverse range of disagreements. Maybe because the hasten improvement of technology made a generation gap between parents and young people. There have been a mixed reactions to parents rules on children among psycologysts. I am afraid I can not agree with the idea that society expects young people a too strict rules to follow. Following lines further describes my view about this topic.

The first and foremost reason is that most of the youngsters do not obey the rules at all. Maybe this is a result of modernism and an impcat of advent of certain technologies such as social networks. My cousin is stil a high school student. One day I have seen him in the street and he was smoking, I said him it is inappropreate for a 17 years old boy to smoke, but he rudely said to me that this is not my business. My aunt always complains about his misbehaviors and calls him rebelious. She thinks that this bad behaves are the result of his friends in the internet and social network applications. I know many of young people who treat like him. As it can be seen, new generation do not obey any role, therefore strict rules is meaningless.

Another reason that should be taken into account is that these days parents are significantly influenced by youth. Young kids always ask many things and parents have no choice but to do it. That is because other parents are listening to their kids and if they do not that, it can have a bad impression on them. One compelling example from this kind of parents is my sister. She has a 10 year old son. He is very cute and I love him. Once he cam home from the school and asked my sister to buy him a cellphone. My sister was surprised by his request and said him you are not supposed to have a cellphone, because you are too young. My cousin replied that all of his friends have a cellphone and he is the only one who still did not have one. This convinced my sister to buy a cellphone for him so that he does not feel ashamed when he is in school. Obviously, even though my sister had a rule for his son, undrstood that had to break her rule and bought him a cellphone because she was under pressure of other parents.

All in all, I do not agree with the idea that young people are expected to obey strict rules. Mainly because they do not obey any rules and still nothing happends. More over parents can not expect