Schools should ask students to evaluate their teachers. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span id="docs-internal-guid-b67b959c-7fff-da6f-8261-57e78f7a68b5"><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">&nbsp;In many societies, giving feedback to a person older than you are considered unethical. Having grown in such societies students fail to evaluate their teachers. However, the evaluation of teachers by a student is something crucial because it allows the teacher to know areas where he or she can improve, creates a good teacher-student relationship, and maximize the students' performance.&nbsp;</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Firstly, evaluation from students can help the teacher to improve his effectiveness in teaching. Students are the best people who can evaluate teachers, for they are the ones who are affected by the teacher's teaching style; therefore, they are able to provide positive feedbacks basing on what they have experienced. To illustrate, my former school had a good culture of providing some time for students to evaluate their teachers. This would always impact teachers positively because they would know what exactly they need to do so that their lesson can be well understood. It is therefore very good for teachers to be evaluated by students.&nbsp;</span></p><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">In addition, through evaluation students creates a good relationship with their teacher. It is only when a person shows you his or her concern in making a positive impact in your life that you start admiring them. When requesting feedbacks teachers are showing the students that they care about them. This encourages them to work even harder not only to succeed but also to please their teacher who is also their friend.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Lastly, the evaluation of teachers can lead to an increase in the students' performance.&nbsp; Students' performance is highly affected by their teachers. Thus, when students get to tell the teacher what they think he or she can do to help them, it can be very fruitful. For instance, When our physics teacher in grade 12 asked for the feedback, we told him that he does not go in deep on a topic which created confusion in us. Afterward, he would always provide enough information on each topic, and our physics grades improved drastically. That being said teacher's evaluation is the key to students' success.&nbsp;</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">&nbsp;To sum up, students should evaluate their teachers because it will not only&nbsp; benefit the students themselse but also the teacher as it will allow teachers to improve their teaching style, will enhance the student-teacher relationship, and will maximize the students' performance.</span></p><br><br><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 12pt; font-family: &quot;Times New Roman&quot;; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">&nbsp;</span></p><br></span>