Nowadays, many students are doing part-time job in order to pay for their high tuition fees. Also, having a part-time job could help students to examine their ability and knowledge and gain experience in their field of studies. While some people claim students having a part-time job is absolutely beneficial, I disagree with this notion because students primarily has to focus on their studies. In addition, naive students who are young are exposed to risk of imposture and abuse.

To begin with, doing a part-time job may disturb student's studies. Some people claim that through part-time job, students could experience their specific field of studies. Also, in order to afford the high tuition fee of universities, students have to earn money through part-time jobs. For example, if a student is studying food tech and hospitality in school, they could benefit through working in a restaurant or a kitchen while making money. However, many people overlook the fact that student's priority is to study. Doing a part-time job takes away student's precious time. Also, they easily get tired and stress due to the hard work in both their job and school. In addition, there are many alternative methods to earn money such as getting a student's loan. Consequently, the disadvantage of students doing a part-time job outweighs the advantages.

In addition, students are more susceptible to abuse and harassment in workplace especially they are more naive and powerless compared to adults. Since they're young and inexperienced, students are more likely to be belittled and harassed. For example, when I did part-time job in a restaurant, seniors bullied me whenever I made a mistake just because I was young. Discrimination could also happen. Many business owners neglect part-time workers because they think they'll leave work eventually. Also, unpaid wage is a serious issue in many countries. This is because many students are unaware of laws or deal with these situations, employers often leave part-time worker's wage unpaid. Therefore, student doing part-time job could expose them into serious situations.

In conclusion, I think students getting a part-time work is not a good idea. Students could earn money from other ways for their high educational fees, and also it could disturb their studies. In addition, students are easily exposed to the risk of harassment in workplace.