In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays, the unforgiving economic pressure has led most of the people, being adults or juveniles, to work either voluntarily or obligatorily to afford living expenses, and student teenagers are no exception. Moreover, there has been a hot controversy among practitioners of the Child Labor Community, whether student teenagers’ working is appropriate or may have an adverse effect on their future. While many people believe that students’ part-time job can have a detrimental impact on them, I firmly believe that teenagers’ job while being a student is beneficiary due to the following reasons.

A Persian dignitary whose name eludes me at the moment once said: “the money one earns with labor and hardship is more appreciated than easy money.” Likewise, many ordinary people and even some psychologists believe in teenagers working while studying because not only will they understand and appreciate the value of money, but also they will spend the money they earn wisely. Furthermore, being a student and working at the same time can bring students a sense of independence, which shed light on their future performance. Psychologically speaking, the teenage period is the most critical time of one’s life, and this is the time that every teenager may experience a sense of proudness. In such circumstances, they cannot accept pocket money from their parents since they consider themselves old enough to be able to take on the responsibility of working themselves. Hence, a part-time job will fulfill their wants and desires besides a sense of being.

There is a false premise that the early working of teenagers will adversely shape their behavior and their relationship. However, this stance is no longer hold because studies have revealed that being among people and working during teenage time have a positive and significant effect on teenagers’ communication relationships. There will be a spike in the number of people they know- colleagues, employers, customers- who have different attitudes and beliefs, which requires the teenager to learn how to adapt to various situations. In this vein, the teenager not only will experience the reality of life but also will be ready to get along and accept multiple people with different characteristics.

To sum up, while there are arguments to be made for both sides of the issue, it is clear that there are many more significant advantages of allowing teenage students to do the job. From the reasons mentioned above, it is evident that teenagers should be allowed to do the job.