In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

A job has tremendous significance in the life of each person. Having a good job gives people a feeling of safety, confidence in the future, and makes them satisfactory members of the society. In my view, in order to have an advantageous job in the future and satisfy with life, it is indispensable for students to work while studying. There are a few reasons, why I hold this opinion.

First of all, having a job by the students helps them get employed right after the graduation. If the students start working in the field they want to link their lives with, they have an opportunity to make pivotal connections with their future colleagues. For example, when I was a student of a pharmaceutical academy, I started working in a pharmacy as a pharmacy technician. I tried my best to show my knowledge and aspiration to become a professional. In fact, I was noticed by my employers and was offered an internship in the pharmacy I was working for, and later, a position of a pharmacist. Although all of my classmates, who did not work during the process of education, eventually were hired by different companies, it took much more time for them to find a job than for me.

Secondly, while working, the students gain crucial skills to grow as professionals. In a college, the students mostly learn only the theory, but they have no practice. This way, when the fresh graduates without work experience are getting their first jobs, they very often feel stressed out and disappointed. This is because they realize that the real work environment is quite different from what they have learned from books in a school. Conversely, the newly professionals, who are already familiar with the reality of the profession feel confident at the workplace and are not overwhelmed by the work`s routine. As you see, the skilled students have a great advantage in front of their inexperienced peers.

Finally, the working helps teenagers learn how to manage their time. For instance, when I had to work to support myself and study to become a pharmacist at the same time, I knew that in order to prosper in both, I had to make daily plans and follow them firmly, or get fired, or excluded from the academy. From that tough experience, I have learned how always to be on time at work and at the academy. These skills I use to this day and never have problems with being late anywhere.

To conclude, I strongly believe, that it is beneficial for the teenagers to have a job while they are still students. This is because it helps them obtain critical work experience, find a job of their dreams easily and handle their time effectively.