Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school Which of these two school policies do you think is better Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

I suppose that the issue of whether all students are required to wear school uniforms is one that is open for debate about whether students should decide what to wear to school or wear uniforms. From my perspective, I think that school uniforms should be required to wear at the high school level.

For several people, there is no need for students to wear school uniforms. School uniforms may trigger discomfort in multiple cases. To cite an instance, several schools have their uniforms made of an uncomfortable material, which is sheer torture to wear for the whole day especially when students need the confidence to work with great zeal. Henceforth, it acts as a deterrent to the way they grasp knowledge. For another, several parents reckon that the uniforms which are provided, are not worth the money they must fork out and even can not express their offspring’s individuality.

Notwithstanding, these drivers only apply to a tiny minority of instances. To start with, the school uniform is standard attire that determines equality in society. There are divergent students from various settings in life. In several cases, well-to-do students can wear extravagant clothes, while the ones who are on the breadline cannot. This discrepancy makes indigent students depressed as they believe their clothes are inadequate. They are always starving to belong at school and feeling isolated. For that rationale, uniforms seem the sole remedy which can bridge the gap between the affluent and the poor. Moreover, students at high schools are teenagers who are enamored with fashion and showy dresses. They prefer to put on distinctive clothes every morning and this can distort the principles of high schools, students pay attention to their appearance more than lessons. It is logical that students put on the same uniforms to focus on studying.

In conclusion, it can be visible that the uniform is a school’s identity which could also be an honor to wear. Furthermore, wearing a school uniform would be able to support student equality in society.