Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to encourage children to learn spontaneously has always been a dilemma throughout the time. Some people may instill their children with the idea of how awesome it is to have vast knowledge. I, on the other hand, believes that offering children money would be a good motivation. I will detail my reasoning as follows.

To begin with, giving money to children as a reward can stimulate them to study harder. When a child gets feedback of his hard work, learning will become a joyful job instead of a boring duty. Of course, study can be quite obnoxious sometimes, this is why providing a motivation for children is necessary.

Take myself for example. When I was a child, I do not like to study as well as many others do, and my parents couldn’t do much about me. Until one day, I saw my friend playing a drone, so I begged my father to buy one for me, it is then that my father and I finally had an agreement: if I do well on the midterm exam, he will give me the money to buy one. After that, the agreement is still valid, so I kept studying in order to keep my score high.

All in all, I concur with the idea that parent should give their children money for each high score they obtained. Not only can it motivate them but also make them more financially prepared.