TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

As the technology grows with each passing day, there is no doubt that the internet has become an inevitable part in humankind’s life. Thus, information acquisition does not seems to be as difficult as in the past. However, some people may say that having access to much information causes problems. I, on the other hand, believe that the internet contains tremendous amount of precious information that can help us on our daily basis. I will detail my reasoning as follows.

To begin with, one of the reasons that immediately comes to mind is that the internet provides information concerning every day events. In fact, there are a great deal of news website such as BBC, which inform people about occurrence that occur around the world. One can easily search on the internet and retrieve information about anything. For instance, I can watch Oprah giving that magnificent speech when she accepted the Cecil B. DeMille award at the Golden Globe without breaking a sweat.

Take myself for example. When I was a high school student, I was always fascinated by programming. But I never had the opportunity to attend any programming class, for it is too time- and energy-consuming for my already packed schedule. So I began to search coding materials online, and I remember vividly that there was a guy who posts video regarding iOS programming with explicit details every single day. I started to watch his videos in my leisure time. Now, I have become a software engineer in Apple thanks to the internet.

From these example, it is clear that the internet plays an significant role in our daily life. Not only can it makes our life easier, but it can also provides us with its endless knowledge.