Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

The modern world is abounded with technological innovation which are making lives easier and comfortable for common people. People can communicate with each other although, they are thousands of miles apart from each other with mobile phones. Now a days mobile phone has evolved and we can carry out many activities like listen to music, browse web pages and watching youtube videos apart from making calls. These extra activities can distract the children in many ways.

Young children may get distracted from smartphones by using the features which does not contribute towards the overall growth of children. Overusage of smartphones leads to spend less time on their studies and in turn their grades may get affected. They may not give time to their parents, relatives or their friends which leads to inhibition of social growth.

overusage of applications like facebook, twitter and Youtube which available on the smartphones may lead to depression and inferiority complex. Young children might feel jealous over the happyness of their peers. they might develop the felling of inferority complex by watching the post of top grade children. They may feel lonely sometimes which affect children in many ways.

Parents want to give smartphones to children in order to keep in touch with them. They want to keep track of their children and moreover, children can call their parents in case of emergency. Keeping these things in mind parents should give basic mobile phones which does not have internet options. Basic phones serves the purpose of calling to parents in need and vice versa. Parents can fulfill their purpose even by providing basic mobile phones to children.

In Conclusion Parents should refrain from providing smartphones to children. Overusage of smartphones leads to depreesion, loneiness and anxiety. Parents should give basic phones to children which are benefitial in many ways.