Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

It is important to consider that parents are the leader of the family and are responsible for the kids. They have the authority to control the behaviors of the kids and correct it whenever it is needed. I am agree with the fact that the parents forbid the usage of cell phones for their kids. in fact with controlling over the usage of cell phones kids will be more concentrated on their educational activities. nowadays technology and smart phones are one of the most important features of social life. People are more tending to use cell phones in everyday life. while for a certain age group having access to a smart phones should be dangerous. Basically for kids under the age of 10, having a cell phone is not only necessary, but also it is harmful for several different reasons that I am going to describe them as following.

First of all, the contents that are accessible in the internet and through the cell phone are not proper for the kids. It is reported that kids are more prone to accidentally having access to the dark part of internet including pornography and trafficking sites. therefore it is recommended to have control over the usage of kids from the internet and obviously through the cell phones, there are not enough control from the parents.

Second, if kids have access to the cell phone they will be short in the amount of time that they are going to spend for their homework; and this will cause a huge problem in long term. Because kids are going to school everyday, and they are part of a specific school program, there are always lots of demand from the school to keep up with homework and the study plan. While having smart phone accessible always endanger the progress of the students for their education.

last but not the least, by using the cell phones, kids are more interested to stay at home and play a game within their cell phone. This is not negligible that physical activities are super important for the kids. and using more and more the cell phones will shorter the period of time that kids are spending outside to do such activities.

To conclude, although there should be some small benefits-such as keeping in touch with the kids for the students in using the cell phones. But there are lots of disadvantages for them in using the smart phones and by using them they will have several different problems as mentioned above. therefore my conclusion is that I am agree with forbidding young kids from owing smart phones.