Some parents forbid young children from owning smart phones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nobody doubts that we live in a rapidly changing technology era. Electronic gadgets like smart phones, digital watches, gaming consoles like Xbox, PlayStations etc. are paramount to people's lives. While smart phone can distract students while studying, some young children may access illicit materials that they are not supposed to watch, some waste their time in chatting, internet surfing, and playing games for long hours, some parents nixes the use of smart phone to their children, other parents believe these gadgets play a vital role in routine life, and they are necessary for their children.

Technology is, indeed, paramount to anyone's life in twenty first century. It is hard to imagine our life without gadgets. Smart phone is one of important gadgets because it is usually be with people every day and almost everywhere. In order to get familiarized with this gadget, it is necessary to know the functionalities of the device, and this is achievable by the use of it. Students can do their routine activities very easily by incorporating smart phones in their lives. Like, so many applications are available on android, windows, and ios stores, which have study materials. Nowadays, students, preparing for a competitive exams like SAT, LSAT, GRE etc., usually use applications in their smart phones, rather carrying physical books or laptop everywhere.

Apparently, smart phones help young children to save their time by providing an access to routine activities, which without use of smart phones requires more time. For an example, most of the schools and universities have started to follow digital trend in study, and they often upload their lecture schedules, news bulletin etc. on online portal, so that students can easily check the schedule from their home, rather than physically coming to schools, or getting calls from schools administration. What's more, smart phone also create cognitive skills into children's brain. For an example, children can solve many riddles like Sudoku, and they can play mind game like chess in their free times. Even they can play strategic games, which can create rational abilities in their mind.

In general, while smart phone posits some amount of threat to a young child by misusing it, it is numerous advantages in a child's daily life, which when considered easily outweigh its negative side. Therefore, being an advocator of smart phone's importance into the children's life, I, personally, believe parents should allow and encourage their children to use smart phones.