Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Attention to students' achievements has an undeniable effect on their future success and life. Some people claim that financial prize for each good grade is proper, but I do not think so. In my view, there are other important factors, which should be considered for encouraging little persons. I feel this way for 3 main reasons, that I will explore in the following essay.

Regarding the issue of devoting money as a prize for little students, one might suggest that it has not conformity with their wiling. To clarify, when I was an elementary school student, watching children's movies with my family in the cinema had become my favorite desire. Unfortunately, my parents had been working very hard, and they did not considered me. Not being familiar with my needs in that time, and for saving money to guaranty a better future, my father had given me $1 for each 20 score in my exams. At first, I was glad to some extent and even tried more for the next time. Gradually, I had not been so engaged for such passive gifts. By repeating this manner, not only did I lost my motivation, but I also did not do my best in my courses. As a result, intangible gifts which are proper to kids'age will have been a better choice.

Another aspect of monetary encouragement for students after each nice mark is vanishing it's impact during the time and not involving in other volunteer works. For example, if I buy a prize for my sister after each good mark, she would accustomed to this behavior. She will not try more for future activities without gift. Thus, expecting fast award will retard her from hardworking.

Most importantly, having considered that student in school time are not mature enough for thinking about correct use of money, each wisdom individual assert that it is not a good idea providing money for that age children. For instance, last year, when I gave $1000 to my 12 years-old girl as her surprise gift, he spent all of them on lottery! Had I supervised her spending money, I could have prevented from this disaster.

In all, what drives somebody to think that money is not good prize for children's school success may fall into 3 intrinsic categories including not looking to their real needs by their parents, not trying for difficult goals and wrong usage of money.