Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Considering to students' achivements has an undeniable effect on their future life. Some people claim that financial prize for each good grade is proper, but I do not think so. In my view, there are other important factor, which should be attentioned for encoraging little persons. I feel this way for 3 main reasons, that I will explore in the following essay.

Regarding the issue of devotin prize for each of students' grades, one might suggest that it's impact will vanish during the time. To clarify, when I was an elementary school student, my father gave me a 1$ for first 20 in mathematic exam. I was glad and tryed more for the next time. By repeating this manner, notonly did I gradually lost my motivation, but I also did not do my best in that course.

Another aspect of giving money to students for encoraging them after each nice mark is not being aware of their needs. For example, last week, when my sister won a sports competent in international level, she expected earn a golden medal or something like that, but her teacher only provided her with some money. If her tutor had selected another prize, she would not have enleash her field now.

Most importantly, having considered that student in school time are not mature enough for thinking about correct use of money, each wisdome individual assert that it is not a good idea providing money for that age children. For instance, last year, when I gave 100$ to my 12 years-old girl, he spent all of them on lottery!

In all, what drives somebody to think that money is not good prize for children's high grad is above reasons.