Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

As human beings, all of us and especially the children love money. Unfortunately, we live in a world that you can do almost everything by money and almost nothing without it. Now, the question is whether parents should offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. I definitely disagree with the statement and try to elaborate on my opinion through the following paragraphs.

First, when we pay our children regarding their grades, we make them a conditional person. By conditional, I mean that they will study well if they get the money. Now, what happens if we cannot pay them, for example because we get fired and we don't have enough money to pay our children. A conditional person that has not received his previous reward will not try his best to get another high grade. As a result, our bad economic condition affects adversely on our children's study.

Second, if our children do his best but he cannot get high grades, it is not fair to not giving them money just because of the grades. In my opinion, even if our children didn't do his best, we should give some money regularly to them, because all children do love to buy something (somethings) to eat or to play for themselves. If they don't have money to buy their favorite stuff, while their classmates afford, it can causes harmful mental effects on them. For example, when I was a primary school student, I had a classmate that his parents never give him any money. Therefore, he was jealous of other classmates.

In conclusion, parents should not give money to their children whenever they get a high grade because it makes the children a conditional person. This behavior can also have bad effects on their minds especially when they cannot get good grades. I think the best strategy is paying a regular money to our children and give some extra money in cases that they do a very good accomplishment such as rank first in his class.