Some people are always in a hurry to go places and get things done. Other prefer to take their time and live life at a slower pace. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, life moves fast and many people try to correspond to its speed. They spend too much time running and doing their responsibilities, but they don’t understand the value of every second of our life. Life is very short and we need to live and enjoy every particle of it. I prefer to take time and live life at a slower pace.

First of all, slowing things benefits in organizing and pre-planning our works for the whole day, so we can avoid forgetting specific work which we have to do and mistakes. The fast life is all around us, for instance, fast food, fast cars, fast conversations, fast families, fast holidays, and so on. By doing all these things we feel that we have completed our work but there is no enjoyment in doing it. Moreover often people make mistakes by doing so fast.

In addition, because of too much competition around the world people always run to achieve their goals or run behind the money; which leads to less communication with their outside world. People should interact, communicate, and mingle with their families, friends and enjoy quality time with them. Some of them don’t even have time for their hobbies. Doing extra-activities, hobbies makes the mind calm and stress relief, more creative which is very much required in this fast pace of life.

Furthermore, life has become more stressful and constant challenges in every field. People don’t have time to look after their health. Moreover, life is tough and always full of surprises which we need to deal with every moment without taking break. So, people should slow down their fast life, take some time to do exercise, mediation, take care of their health, take a vacation and visit new places and many more. It really helps them to build positive energy, stay connected with people around them.

To conclude, life is uncertain and we need to enjoy every moment of it. There is no logic in running and getting things done in a hurry, from which we don't gain anything, instead we miss many things in life, which we should enjoy. Mistakes are done by doing things fast or sometimes forget. It’s always good to be organized, plan in advance, take small steps, do one thing at a time, instead, of doing multiple things. Health should be number one priority in everyone's life.