some people like to be the leader of a group. others like to be a member of a group in which another person is the leader. which do you prefer? use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A group work is contributing of different members with different talents and skills for getting to a purpose. All these groups need a leader for lead the group in right way. Also the members should listen to leader and do their best. In my opinion being leader is so difficult and if I have the power of choosing, I won’t choose to be a leader. I will try to examine below the specific reasons for illustrating my opinion.

First, an important reason is that a leader should have self-confidence. This is the most feature of a good leader but I don’t have enough self-confidence and even speaking in front of people is so hard and stressful for me. In my third level of high school I had to be the leader of a group for mathematic problems and I couldn’t speak with them really good and our members of group didn’t reach to the goal that they wanted and unfortunately that was my mistake.

A further point we must consider is that a leader’s duty is specifying other’s duty based on their talents and skills and after that managing and controlling them. The leader should pay attention to other’s works and if the members don’t do their duties, leader should announce them and another weak point is that I can’t say any body that you aren’t doing well and punish them. I think they will be angry of me and know me as an enemy. I want to be friend with everybody. For example in high school I was leader of class for one week and I couldn’t tell my friends anything because they just made fun and didn’t pay attention to me. A wonderful leader should have authority and be serious but I don’t have any of these personalities.

Apart from the points I made above, responsibility is the most important features that a leader should have and fortunately I have this feature. However, there are a lot of negative points that I have but I am a really responsible person and I try with all of my body to do what I should do. Furthermore, if I was a group’s member I am responsible too and I exactly do whatever the leader want from me and I usually help others to do their jobs. One time I was leader in university for preparation a ceremony and some of my members didn’t listen to me and do what I want from them so because the sense of responsibility I did they work and I got so tired that day.

To sum up, for the reasons were stated above I consider that I can’t be a good leader and I always prefer to be a member. Notwithstanding, I am so responsible but that isn’t enough and others aspects of personality I stated above are necessary. Finally, I will try to improve myself for being a leader because it will help me a lot in different levels of my life.