Some people believe that it is an important part of a child's education to go on field trips(such as museums). Others think that children should spend time learning in a classroom at school. Which view do you agree with?

With advancements in technology, various innovative methods are being developed to engage students in their studies. In this regard, some people believe that teachers should stick to the traditional method of teaching in a classroom, while others consider taking students outside into an external environment or making them take trips to educational sites like museums, etc. Personally, I find this to be a good idea. I would like to substantiate my viewpoint by providing two major reasons.

To begin with, the most crucial effect is that it makes children learn more effectively. When the students visit the educational sites, they will be able to grasp more knowledge as compared to their usual class lectures. Since it will be more exciting for them to venture on a trip, they will be more exhilarated and will learn more. On the contrary, in their classrooms, they get bored quite easily and feel monotonous while making notes and assignments. Moreover, they would be able to retain that information for a longer period of time since the special memory would be associated with it. My recent experience illustrates this point in a better way. When I went on my educational tour in Bengaluru, I visited the famous museum of insects at Tamil Nadu University. I can still recall most of their names and classes.

The second importance of organizing trips for students is that they will be able to take a break from their busy and boring schedule. They will be able to energize and revive themselves. In addition to this, they will be encountering various new people during their journey. This will improve their communication and help them socialize and make new friends.

In conclusion, I would reaffirm my viewpoint that it is more preferable to allow students to go on educational tours together. Children will get the opportunity to interact and be social; they will also get to know more and retain that information later in life. Therefore, due to the aforementioned advantages, I believe students should make trips to various educational sites.