Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

As far as I concern, People have been debating about the pros and cons of the statement that university students should attend the classes or not. University is the best place to get yourself exposed with different environment with great exposure of learning new skills. Specially now days, People strongly believe in technology and use the internet for the all the questions. I do believe at some extent, but I do not rely 100% on technology for my education. From my personal view point, I strongly agree with the attending classes help students in many ways. My two rationales are as follows.

To begin with, Attending classes help you become more socialize and find new friends. Once you meet with different people in the universities, they get a chance to learn about different cultures. In the Most of the Universities, they have international programs too which help students to communicate with different students who have new culture and religious. I will take my personal example to illustrate this. When I took my Kinesiology class in the Manhattan college, I get an opportunity to meet with all international students. We were six friends from the countries like China, India, England, Europe and Italy. All from different culture. That was the best semester I got an opportunity to learn about all different culture and food with study. Remembering those college days still give me a smile on my face. We six are still friends and plan get together once a year.

The another reason, Going to the class will get a chance to use professor's knowledge and involve yourself into the group discussion. You get a chance to get some brilliant ideas by hearing different students' opinions. For an example, When I was in my post graduation, I had a question about human brain anatomy. I directed that question to the professor and he made that topic for the group discussion. 15 students were participated and we finally got few extraordinary answers from the students and professor. I was very happy and satisfied with the correct solution that you will never get that type of answer from internet or online.

All in all, Attending classes needs to be considered positively in terms of promoting socialization and also you can use your professors and students knowledge to solve your problems. According to a survey released by the federal research center, more than two thirds of students believe that attending classes will be beneficial to get good grade point. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that the very first thing we should do now is to admit the importance of going to classes as the key to open the door of our bleak future.