some people believe that video games could inspire young student's interests and make their study more efficient rather than distracting them and the waste of time so young student should be allowed to play video games

In the modern era, technology is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the various aspects of people's lives. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the impacts of video games on the young generation. Many people adhere to the view that we must allow the kids to play with their consoles anytime they want, while others believe that we have to prohibit our kids from engaging with those games. Ego, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly hold that the dangers of electronic games are more than their benefits. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that children have susceptible souls that can be manipulated quickly through the harsh environment of action games. Being exposed to fight scenes for many hours during a day increases the violence inside their characteristics so that their subconscious becomes wild and savage. As a result, they would get angry by any trivial thing and start swearing to their friends or even their family members. For instance, during my junior high school, one of my intimate friends, named Ali, was obsessed with these games. He spent considerable hours in front of the television and voraciously killed the ruthless enemies as a gladiator character. After a few months of playing, his behavior was altered in a way that he was not the person he used to be. The teachers talked to his family about the situation, and they began establishing specific time limits on his playing duration. Consequently, these prohibitions assisted him to rehabilitate and get back to his healthy life.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that these games keep intervening with the students' illiteracy process. Their figures and storylines are incredibly intriguing so that teenagers can not stop thinking about them in the classes, or when they are doing their tasks. Accordingly, their productivity will be reduced, which would vividly become evident as reductions in their grades. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During high school, I was addicted to an online game named Dota. At that time, online games were considered as cool trends among youngsters so that becoming an expert in one of them could increase their popularity in school. Since I played plenty of hours, I could not concentrate on my studies anymore. That is why I received terrible marks that pushed me to the verge of failing a semester. Suddenly, I noticed my awful situation and did my best to amend my life-style.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that computer games are detrimental for adolescents. This is because they intensify aggressive behaviors, and distract teens of paying attention to their studies.