Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer

Modern parents have little time to socialize with their children as a consequence of their busy schedule thus it is crucial to use it effectively. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea that these precious hours should be used for playing games or sports with their kids. There are two reasons supporting my view which will be explored in the following essay.

First of all, playing with their kids greatly contributes to the consolidation of family relationships. In the current competitive society, adults experience incessantly stressful hours at their office while younger ones are exhausted with school activities and a range of extra classes. It means that they have little time left during the day to meet each other. As the result, playing sports and games during spare time greatly attributes to an exciting environment at home. My own experience exemplifies this idea. My son is usually worn out after eight hours at school with a lot of schoolwork. Therefore, we always play football or go swimming together on weekends which help us ready for the following busy week. Not only that, outdoor activities bring my family closer together as we understand how much we cherish each other.

Secondly, participating in a variety of physical activities is pivotal in maintaining the welfare of children. Breathing fresh air and burning energy through these exercises have been proved to nip in the bud various issues caused by sitting for hours carrying out mentally related tasks. Besides, a meager and weak graduate is likely to encounter a lot of baffles in his future career regardless of his talent and intelligence. My cousin is a paradigm for this statement. As his parents worked far from home and used to come back home late, he spent most hours during the day either studying or watching television without engaging in any outdoor exercises. As a consequent of years of unhealthy life style, my cousin is not strong enough to cope with stressful life despite his excellent academic results.

In conclusion, I understand why some people prefer spending their free time helping their sons and daughters to finish school tasks, but my view is that doing physical activities together is more advantageous. This is because it brings about strong welfare for adolescents and because it also strengthens connections among family members.