Intelligent machines like robots will be widely implemented as a replacement for human beings. Broach its pros and cons.

With the advent of artificial intelligence, modern robots, termed steel employees, are deployed in various sectors like maritime researches, space exploration, and assembly lines. These robots take possession of numerous glaring advantages, but at the same time, they are not so flexible as expected.

Their pros are umpteenth. The application of autonomous robots in the automobile industry and the assembly lines of electronic devices helps reduce the amount of required human workforce. They not only ameliorate efficiency but also enhance precision and accuracy. As such, they are prevalent in developed countries. In Japan, one of ten thousand workers is a robot.

Robots are qualified for replacing human beings to perform tasks in polluted environments which are inaccessible to us. In recent years, mankind has aggrandized their comprehension of the universe whose perils are unpredictable. In contrast, robots are adept at engaging themselves in harsh circumstances including extreme temperatures in space. In hospitals, we can have recourse to robots to execute complex operations. Moreover, those machines are poised to uphold their functions incessantly while human doctors need breaks and sleep.

Nevertheless, their inconveniences are undeniable. First of all, all robots and smart devices are designed by human beings. Thus, they follow pre-installed procedures and instructions that make them prone to malfunctions. Besides, creativity is one of the human attributes which is not available in robots.

In short, I believe that robots are our assistants only. Despite their robustness in various fields, they are unable to replace human beings and do not play a decisive role in our lives.