Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

Parents play a pivotal role in children's education. Some parents who have a job believe that the best use of the time with children is to have fun playing games. However, others believe that is better to do things which are related to their schoolwork. In my opinion, the best way is to help their little ones with their school works. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, parents could relatively control their kids' educational level in their extra time through this way. When you enroll your child to the school, the teacher often asks you to help and review her/his assignments to reinforce and manage your baby's learning. One of my friends' experience is a good case in point. I have a friend who has three children. She is very busy for working five days a week, thus she has not enough time to spend with her children. One day her daughter's teacher informed her about her daughter's educational situation which was not good enough. She was upset because could not spend enough time to help and manage her daughter's schoolwork. This example clearly illustrates that the fewer parents' attention to the school works of their children, the less development of their learning performance.

Second, parents are the best person who can decline their kids' stress when they are dealing with their exams. If you do not spend enough time with your son/daughter to support him/her, they would feel being under pressure during their school's test days. My own experience is a good example. I am the second girl in my four-child family. My father and mother, both were working 10 hours a day when I was younger. They have never noticed when I had such a hard time before my exams, because they have never been at home to comfort me and give a sense of confidence, therefore, I passed my tests not so good. Whereas, my close friend Jane had been always happy after her exam because her mother spent adequate time with her before the exam. This example is an obvious illustration of that how much effective parents could be for their fruit of their lives during their exam time.

In conclusion, I strongly believe when busy parents do not have a lot of time to devote to their family, the best use of their spare time is helping their school's home works. It not only aids the quality of their study, but also diminishes their stress during their exam time.