Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

By and large, the importance of parent's role in developing the children's personality is undeniable. Spending some quality time with children, special by busy parents whom are not available often, can have astonishing results. There are a plethora of people who are in conviction that this time should be spent for playing and making fun moments while others hold an opposite point of view asserting that this time should be devoted to school work and practice. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons that give adherence to my personal perspective, I delve into the most important ones in what follows.

First I believe that making good memories and spending some quality time with children is necessary since it helps to promote their self-confidence. For instance the only memories that are stuck in my head since I was 5 years old till I was 14 or 15, the rest is pretty clear and vivid in my head actually, are the ones I spent with my parents playing. The memories of my first bike riding are still as colorful as the day that they happened and were never to be dwindled. As a matter of fact my father passed away when I was 10, and what would I have now if he would have spent all that time teaching me math. All I was supposed to learn could be easily handled through my teachers, I mean what good are they if they can't do that anyway, and what I really needed was the laugh of my father and mother. The safety I felt in those moments gave me the confidence to be more innovative and confident.

Secondly, the fun is contagious as well as sorrow is and the joy of engaging in parent-child activities is absolutely incomparable to any other feelings. The moments which will not be brought back to u and the seconds which could have been spent into monotonous activities like doing homework can easily be spend to make fabulous moments for both parents and children. Most people miss the point that these kind of activities have two side and parents can benefit from it as much as children do. Now that I have 2 child and spent most of my time traveling to country side, which deprives me from having a lot of free time to spend with my children, know for sure that whenever i spend my free time at home, playing with my children, I'm fully charged and ready to work more efficiently the day after.

In conclusion, the little time parents have must be spent playing with their children rather than anything else. For only good memories we possess as we grow old.