Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In today's modern world, most parents do not have enough time to spend with their children, so they need to have an enjoyable and memorable time with their children. Some people believe the busy parents should spend this time on fun activities such as playing games or sports, but others believe it is best to do things together related to schoolwork. From my point of view, parents should spend this precious time doing something fun and make good memories for their children. I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First, playing games with young children in their free time will help them relax and be happy. Also, it improves the family relationship between parents and children. When parents spend their free time doing activities what their children want, it makes them joyful and reduces their anxiety. For example, my brother likes playing chess after his exams and school, and in his free time, he always wants my father to play with him, or he likes riding a bike with my dad, and he says this way decreases his stress and tiredness.

Second, today education is so essential for everyone and the children spend lots of their time studying and doing their schoolwork so they need have break time for themselves and spend it like what they want and if they wish to play or do sports parents should not push them to study and do schoolwork. Moreover, playing games or doing sports will be helpful for children to have a healthy body and brain. It helps them be more active and do not have any overweight also; they will be mentally healthy. They will be charged for their next days, so having a healthy body and brain for children is essential, even crucial than studying because the world needs happy children who play, dance, and laugh loudly, not sad, depressed ones.

In conclusion, from my vantage point, parents should spend their free time playing a game with their children instead of doing things related to their schools, because of two main reasons. First, it makes them happy and relaxes and improves their relationship. Second, it helps them to be healthy and fit.