Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people are living in a faster pace. For parents, the impact can be significant. They do not have enough time to be with their kids, like the good old days. With such a limitation of time, parents usually fall into a dilemma of using the time. Some prefers to spend the precious time to play games with children, while others reckon that it is better to have some inclination on the schoolwork. Personally, I think it depends on the age the kids.

For young kids, the best choice is to share the time on the schoolwork. At the stage, the difficulty of the course is apperciate for the parent to give some advices, so the kids can obtain many useful knowledege in the commication. Also, the parents are capable to deal with the problems in the specific topics in this stage, giving rise to the construction of authority as parents. One example is my best friend, Ben. In his sixth grade of primary school, he had some difficult in finishing his academic work. I could still remember the scenario during that period. He was asked to stay home to finish the exercises. His mother, with full spirit of a caring parent, company with him as her work finished. As the schoolwork in the primary schools are just basics for an adult, the supervision of Ben's mother enabled him to get solution to anything he was confused wtith. After the essential semester, his grade and rank rised in a surprising way and admitted by the honor of "Excellent Graduates". Later, Ben use the word "heroine" to experess his respectiveness on his mother, because his mother saved his performance in the school.

However, it is not suitable for these in later stage of study. The schoolworks are getting harder and more specific, so that the parents may be unable to deal with the barrier in the study. In this condition, they should spend time together with their children on game or sports. With these activities, they can enhance the bond of a healthy relationship. As both the parents and kids are getting busier, this is a good way to prevent the indifference among the family members.

In sum, the parents should take different strategies as their kids grow older. But the most important is to keep a caring attitude for both parents and kids.