Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks, Which do you prefer. Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Althoug doing something you have never done before could be a little scary, I personaly prefer trying new things and taking risks over doing only what I already know. There are a couple of reasons for this and all of them will be thoroughly discussed in this essay.

First of all, I believe that only people who are trying new things and constantly learning new skills could move forward in their life. We all start from zero and we are all required to learn some skills through life. As we get older there are fewer things in life that we need to learn to survive. But if you’re asking me, this should not, by any circumstances, mean that we should stop learning new skills. Maybe we don’t need this skills to survive, but there is a good chance that this new thing we tried would help us move to the right direction in life. This new skill that we got could get us a new, more exciting job, or it could help us get promoted in our original job. Opportunities for growth are not limited only by professional bounderies. They are practicaly endless and are concerning your professional as well as your personal life.

Secondly, I think that if you are only doing things you have done before and the things that you are already good at, you would miss out on life. The whole fun of life is trying new things and getting new experiences, and if you’re not doing that what’s the point. Eventually, you will get board and then you will ask yourself “Did I miss on some good opportunities in my life?”

In a conclusion, trying new things could only improve your life on the professional level as well as on the personal level. If you only do what you already do well there is no space for improvement. Eventually, you would find yourself bitter and angry that you didn’t take more risks in life.