Some people like to do only what they already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks which do you prefer? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Living a life without trying something new sounds impossible to me. Honestly, I prefer to take risks and my desire to be my best self everyday supports this. Of course, there are some things I do perfectly, but it would be a challenge to do them in a different way. Our mind can create a bunch of new information every minute, so why we are keep doing the same? Personally, I always get really bored when I need to spend a lot of time doing the same activity. Learning new things and giving my best to doing them is all part of my positive mindset.

Indirectly, we are getting used to repeating the same activities without thinking about them. A current adult wakes up every day, take a breakfast and go to the work. Then, do the work, at the end of the day come back home, usually eat some food, watch a TV and goes to bed. In the other words, do it everything like a robot and just performs the activities without thinking about them. I really do not appreciate to live a life like that. Because, naturally the life is passing by and a person like that do not do it nothing so far. Last days I was talking about this with a friend of mine that told be that he was preoccupied about living a life like this one. At the end of our conversation he comprises yourself to do something new every single day.

Since I was a child, I always loved to try new things. Of course, when we are a kid sometimes, we take too many risks and, in some cases, they can be a little bit dangerous, but at least we are enjoying and living life. It must be very boring to be an adult that does not try anything new, does not try a new job, a new place to go, new food, or anything new at all. Obviously, I understand that there are some kinds of jobs whereby the person needs to do the same activities all the time, but that is definitely not the kind of work that I would choose for myself. Personally, I am a researcher and every day I have a lot of new things to do. Usually, I am thinking about a new experiment to perform. What can I do to improve my results? This is a perfect job for me because even at home, I am thinking about how to give it my best.

As a final point, I believe that we must not get accustomed to our routine and trying something new should almost be an obligation for us. Especially so we do not regret the things we did not do.