Some people like doing sports with a group of people, while others like to exercise alone. Which do you prefer and why?

Undoubtedly, exercising alone have some merits based on the reason that people can arrange their exercising time more freely. However, on no account are we supposed to ignore the fact that doing sports with a group of people is more beneficial, since people are more motivated and can expand their social networks. Therefore, I firmly hold the perspective that it is better for people to do sports with a group of people.

Initially, doing sports with a group of people ensures people to be more motivated so that people will keep doing sports. To be specific, in order to grasp a new kind of sport, enough practice should be made. There is no denying that this practicing process is quite boring because people ought to do the same movement again and again. So it is reasonable that people will gradually lost their original interest if they exercise alone. However, doing sports with a group of people will definitely enhance people’s interest and improve their enthusiasm owing to the encouragements and supervisions of each other. What’s more, people can also learn from each other to master sport skills quickly if they exercise together.

Moreover, it is beneficial for people to do sports with a group of people because they can expand their social networks during the process. Due to the fierce competition in the society today, wide interpersonal relationship become more and more important. If people can get helps from their friends, they can easily solve the difficulties they meet and have easier access to a variety of opportunities and resources. Doing sports together enables people to expand their social network because people will have a good common topic to talk with. It will also improve the interactions and communications between people. Naturally, people will become friends and maintain a long-term relationship. Thus, there is very reason to believe that doing sports together will help people to expand they society network.

In a nutshell, which I prefer depends on my own experience, life style and personal emotions. To be frank, I would like to choose the idea of doing sports with a group of people.