Some people like doing work by hand. Others prefer using machines. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are definitely indispensable qualities for people to achieve success. Some people say it is diligence the most important quality while others may consider intelligence one. In my opinion, among numerous vital qualities, I think being positive is the most crucial quality for people to achieve success.

First, being positive means always looking the bright side of an event. Even though you have confronted a setback, you have to consider it a precious lesson and find your disadvantages then correct them. If people cannot be positive and appreciate what failure brings to them, they can never realize their flaws and keep making the same mistake. For example, Roger Federer, the world number one Swiss professional tennis player. He is regarded the greatest of all time and has won over one hundred titles. However, such glory didn't come easily. There was a time he was suffering from not only the clash of younger players, but also his own back injury. People once thought he might retire sooner of later. But, instead of giving in, he considered this situation a tough yet a life-changing lesson. He had quit tournaments for half of a season to receive medical care as well as sharpen his techniques. A year later he came back with even more elegant play and reach his world number one short after.

Second, a positive attitude can give others decent impression; therefore, it helps you attract people to learn more about you. Socializing with people with great qualities is pleasant so if you process a positive attitude, people are glad to get along with you. During the process of socializing with others, you can have more insights into their specialties. The more people you know, the more resources and information you are offered from them. I remembered I almost failed a class in college. However, instead of blaming on how difficult that class was and shunning my responsibility, I decided to ask for help from friends. I told them I desired to do well and I showed my passion on this subject even though I've failed at first. My friends admired my attitude and they helped me to handle the upcoming make up exam. In the end, I successfully passed that class and I was grateful.

To sum up, being positive is the most vital quality for people to accomplish success in my opinion. looking from the bright side of things not only helps you reflect yourself, compelling you to do better, but also attract people who may be potentially beneficial in assisting you to achieve success.