Some people enjoy spending their free time alone in activities such as reading, thinking, or writing. Others enjoy spending their free time in shared activities with other people. Which do you prefer and why?

people have different opinions in terms of spending their break times. Some people prefer to do some activities alone, others, however, prefer to do them with friends. If I were asked about my opinion, I would say that I agree with the latter because spending free time with others has a positive effect on people’s finances and enjoyment.

To begin with, spending time with friends helps people use their money effectively. When people spend their free time with others, they will save money due to the fact that most activities have offers for people in groups. For example, a person has spare time, and they prefer to spend it kayaking. If they are alone, the ticket would be $20. Nevertheless, if they are in a group, the ticket would be $30 for the whole group which, in turn, will cost less for each individual. Also, when they go dine together, they can reduce the cost by sharing the food without having to order the same dish twice. Therefore, spending free time with peers has a benefit in terms of entertainment’s affordability.

While spending free time with others has a positive impact on people’s finances, it can also make their time more enjoyable. Doing activities with friends who have the same interests provides people with a sense of pleasurable moments. This is because many activities are more exciting when doing them with others. For example, a person who has a talent in basketball. They would spend their free time with their peers playing for hours on end. They will have a fun time playing together. However, spending free time alone hinders them enjoying basketball since this activity needs a group in order to play. Consequently, they will be bored playing alone. Therefore, spending free time with others leads to having pleasurable time.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that it is better to spend free time with others because people will use money in a good way and enjoy themselves at the same time. Indeed, life is always better when it is shared.