Some people enjoy taking risks and trying new things. Others are not adventurous; they are cautious and prefer to avoid danger. Which behavior do you think is better?

Explain why.

No risk no gain and no gain without pain. I will choose to be a person who is willing to take a risk rather than not. We face lots of situations in our life full of risk however we have to make a decision. For example, according to research data arrange marriages are more successful than love marriages. If we fail that does not mean we should stop trying. We should learn from our failures and keep trying until we succeed. If there is a higher risk that means that gain will be higher too. For example in the stock market if the risk is bigger the outcome is bigger too.

Another reason, I am preparing for the TOEFL exam and I need to score 80 points in order to get admission to my dream college. The risk is I have only one month of time to prepare for the exam. On the contrary, this is my last attempt and I have no experience of giving the TOEFL exam in the past. So, there is a risk but if I practice hard, use the right strategy and work on my weakness then chances are higher I will improve and hit the goal. Also, there are lots of risks in businesses if a company wants to launch a product. What are the chances the product will be successful? However, if the company did the market research and on that basis created the product the acceptance rate of the product is high. There is no guarantee or any formula for success. Sometimes we have to take a risk and believe in ourselves.