Some People feel that the best way for teachers to help students improve their social skills is to make them work in groups while at school. Others think that it is better to encourage them to ask more questions during classes. Which do you feel is better.

Without a doubt one of the major abilities that every student should learn from the education system is how to express themselves properly, which would happen by evolving their social skills. In my opinion, best possible approach to increase students ability to communicate would be forming study groups to teach them the essential social skills on working together. I will describe why I feel this way with several reasons in the following essay.

Firstly, Forming study groups would be useful to teach students about the importance of working together as a team which wouldn't be possible by having an insufficient social skills. When students work as a team, they will realize that only groups that communicate with each other better will get higher scores. In my personal experience, when I was younger, I used to go to a painting class in which my teacher would separate students in some groups to paint different objects. Each group would consult with each other to come up with a strategy to paint their object in the best way, and at the end, the group that worked better together would have created the best outcome.

Furthermore, teachers should find the easiest way to develop their students social skills in a limited time. Therefore, because they can't answer all of the questions from their students in the class they can group them to find the best approach by talking to one another and improve their communication skills. For instance, when I was a child, I used to go to English class which students would form a circle to talk with themselves to improve their speaking skills and everyone could have participated in the action. However, if we would have been asked to practice the conversation solo, some of the class couldn't take part in the exercise and interestingly enough they were the ones who would have had a lower score at the final exam.

In conclusion, Forming social groups would be the best way to develop social skills because students will learn to work as a team and teachers can work much efficiently to provide an opportunity for every member of the class to participate in the lecture.