Some people prefer keeping old friends. Other people like making new friends. Which one do you prefer?

Our friends play an important role in our daily life because we have a mutual relationship with them in all parts of our life. So, it is crucial to have best friends. While some people prefer having new friends, other people prefer keeping their old friends. Both ideas have their merits and demerits. However, from my point of view, I think to make a new friend is better for two mani reasons. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explain the reasons for my selection.

First of all, it is widely accepted that human being likes to experience various things like environmental, situation, job, vehicle and so forth. One of the most important things which are comprised of all the aforementioned factors is friends. Friendship plays an important role in all situations. Because people often like to experience all things with both their family and their friends. They live with their families and have interaction with their friends. As I mentioned, people like to experience various situations. So, they would like to have different friends. Because a different friend has a different background, favorites and so on. To achieve this, they make new friends as many as they can. For example, some friends may like to travel by personal car, the others may prefer traveling by train. Moreover, some friends might be poor and some others might be rich. So, different favorites and backgrounds would result in various friends.

Second of all, all people would need help during their life at least one time. If people have different friends, they have more chances to receive help. In other words, the more friends, the more probability of getting assistance. For example, I have a lot of friends and every day we extended our intimacy. Most of them have different jobs and they can help me in all situations. It must be mentioned that I also help them when they ask me for help. In detail, I vividly remember, I went to Mashhad, a holy city in the east of Iran last winter, and my car was broken. It was both cold and snowy night. I tried arduously to repair it but I could not. So, I called one of them which was my close friend. I describe the circumstance and he said he would come to repair my car. I waited for him and eventually, he came. He got my car fixed without any paying. I insist on paying but I was not allowed. I continued to my way and he returns home. It should be confessed that if he had not come, I would have been got stuck among the road.

In conclusion, like our family, friends play a crucial role in our life and they can assist us in many situations. So, it is a good idea to have as many friends as we can. I like to make new friends rather than keeping old friends because they not only have different backgrounds and favorites but also they would help us in many places. So make friends assist you during your life.