“Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time.”

There are different ways of spending our leisure time; some people like to spend their free time with friends whereas some loves to stay alone. Different people may have different opinions regarding spending their free time: however, I would prefer to spend my vacant time alone rather being in with friends. Although, the friends have important role to achieve success in life, while talking about spending my spare time I would love to spend it doing things of my interest being home.

First of all, I have very busy schedule throughout the week working for the organization I am involved. I find time at the end of the week to do things of my own interest. I love to paly loud music, play guitar and play video games when I will be free. For doing all these stuffs I don’t need my friends and I enjoy doing all these things being alone in my home. If I spend my weekend being with friends I cannot have access to all these things. Likewise, nothing can recreate and entertain me unless I do things of my own interest. So, this will add more energy on me to work with full desperation at office next day. In addition, if I spend time my with friends on weekend I won’t be able to spend time with my family, this will bring distance among family members and I have to give detailed explanation to other members about my visit to friends. Hence, I love to be home, do things of my interest and spend my every minute with my family.

Second, I love to study and for me to study no other places will be better than my home because I will have all the materials around me. Also, I would have laptop and internet with me if I need to do some research while studying. Likewise, if I feel hungry while studying I can go to the kitchen and eat whatever is available. So, I can save my dollars as well. Furthermore, to study everyone needs peace environment which one can get in home. There are some other places as well like libraries, parks but for me home is the best among all. There will be no any noises and hence I can have full concentration on the subject I am studying. On other hand, if I want to study while being with friend I cannot fully concentrate because I have to listen him whatever he says. Sometimes I might have to join him to help what else he will be doing. For instance, during the time of under graduation thesis preparation, we had worked in a group and was very difficult to deal with four peoples’ ideas at once, we were contradicting in what to put and what not to. So, I don’t have to contradict and refute others’ ideas and I can even save the time which I require to clear concept to my friend about the topic being discussed, if I work alone.

In conclusion, taking into account all the points that I have mentioned above, everyone has their own way of spending their spare time; however, for me I would prefer to spend it being home with my family, doing things of my interest and studying books with all the resources available in peaceful environment.