Some people prefer to spend their free time outdoors and others prefer to spend their leisure time indoors. Which do you prefer?

Having fun among the routine stressful life activities can bring people plenty of motivation by which they do not feel exhausted. Despite some individuals who want to spend their leisure time staying at home, personally, I would rather allocate almost all of my free time to go on picnic with my friends in order to find new places besides getting familiar with other people. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I am going to explain in what follows.

First of all, going outdoors provides many learning opportunities to people who prefer to do that in their leisure time. In fact, there are a lot of places in each country which have not been used by people and it is worth spending a few days on such lands. Moreover, during this activity people may know someone who guides and teaches them many outdoor skills like how to build a fire, how to protect themselves from wild animal attacks, and how to use river water without polluting it all of which can be used in daily life, too. My own experience is a good illustration of this. About 4 years ago, my friends and I went on a picnic in the countryside. Having had fun for long hours and become tired, we lost in the middle of the home route. We stopped driving then called for help. Fortunately, an old rural man saw us and taught us how to find the right way by using the stars’ location. Therefore, we got home by his lesson. Actually, I have never lost since that date, the main cause of which is related to that outdoor activity and seeing the wise man.

Secondly, one of the basic requirements of spending time outdoors is being with friends. So, this group activity leads people to make friends as much as possible to have fun with them. In addition to making friends, individuals learn to respect their friends and their times together will be compounded by dividing everything that they have equally among one another. For instance, a friend of mine, whose name was Leonard, invited me to his farm. I thought if I went alone, it would be so boring for both of us so I called my friends and we moved there altogether. At the end of the day, Leonard acknowledged that he made new friends and thanked me for what I had done. It is obvious that if I had not taken my friends to his farm-land, he would not been able to make new friends.

In conclusion, I prefer being outdoors to indoors as my hobby in my free time because not only is it informative but also it creates opportunities to make new friends.