Some people prefer to travel to tourist spots with many people. While others prefer less crowded ones.Which do you prefer and why?

Nowadays, traveling has played an increasingly important role in people’s life. When people go for a scenic spot to visit, tourist attractions that enjoy the most prestige have always received a big crowd of visitors. However, from my perspective, as there are too many people causing undesirable experience, they may not be attractive at all. Instead, those with only a handful of visitors are more preferable.

To begin with, more money and time can be saved by those who visit places with fewer people. In other words the money and time you spend in the popular spot will be more. To be more specific, this is mainly because when many people flood into one place at the same time, they will spend more time waiting in the line. Besides, the cost,such as accommodation, food and tickets during the travel, will be intentionally increased, because everyone knows that those places are popular and well-developed, and they are the top priorities when people make the decision about where to visit. However, if people choose a place with fewer tourists, problems above will not be so annoying. For example, in China, most hotels will raise the price of booking a room on holidays especially in popular scenic spots as a convention. The price of a single room will be about 40 percent higher than that as usual. What’s worse, at some places with great popularity, visitors are likely to wait for more than two hours to have a glance at the scenic spot. As a result, plenty of people are willing to travel to a less crowded place.

Secondly, people certainly feel comfortable when a landscape is not packed with tourists. This means that if they visit a place with fewer travelers, they can slow down their speed and pace, appreciating the beautiful landmark or buildings. Spending more time on the scenic spots can help to cultivate a better and deeper understanding about travel and people can truly feel the happiness and joy of travel. In addition, when taking a photograph, no strangers will intrude into the picture, or there will be no unwelcome people in the background. It is certainly pleasant that one can take good pictures without disturbances. Take my last visit to the Forbidden City which was a delightful experience as an example. I enjoyed a fantastic time because the visit was not during the busy season when there are numerous tourists. I took a number of marvelous pictures of the gorgeous scenes with no one’s intrusion into the view. Apart from that, the staff there were patient and friendly since there were not sufficient number of tourists pressuring them. Fortunately, I was offered a favorable reception and it also turns out that service at the tourist attractions can be satisfactory when only limited number of visitors occur.

To sum up, since money and time could be saved and better traveling experience provided, it is absolute to draw a conclusion that it is more beneficial to travel to places with fewer people.