Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is hard to deny that with the popularity of the internet, more young people are affected by harmful information online, which leads impressionable people to generate the idea that the internet, providing access to much information, causes a series of problems. However, such a statement suffers from logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as globalization, education, and independence are concerned, I firmly hold that the advantages of the internet overweight its disadvantages, and people can learn a lot from internet information.

First and foremost, information on the internet helps people follow globalization steps, as they can search online for information about current worldwide affairs and politics to meet demands in globalization's background. Meanwhile, people can open their eyes and see things from a refreshed perspective instead of solidifying thinking when people can get information from different sources on the internet. Not to mention that learning about different parts of the world is an exciting way to challenge thought processes and expand the way to process information, and people will find that their propensity to keep learning from global information online helps them grow their mental capacities.

Furthermore, the fact that a lot of educational information can be found easily on the internet indicates the value and importance of the internet. Take the case of children lives in villages in poverty-stricken mountain areas in Guangdong Province, who could not continue their education simply because they cannot afford it. Fortunately, nowadays, most of them can have online courses for free or a small charge to get further education with the internet's help. Moreover, after online education, these children are more likely to find a better job than their parents and grandparents. Had it not been for internet support, there would have been more poor children who lost the chance to study more, improve themselves, then change their fate.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that online trash information is too easy to receive, polluting people's minds and misleading their behaviors. Ironically, existing harmful information on the internet does not mean people need to keep all online information away but offer them opportunities to learn how to distinguish truth and false independently. Independent judgment for varied information is an ability that benefits during a lifelong time. Therefore, people should take a scrupulous attitude to standardize it depending on their consideration because of uneven information and learn from them.

In a nutshell, I maintain that people can adequately utilize the internet to equip themselves with valuable knowledge. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from Penelope Fitzgerald goes, it is interesting to note everyone has a different take on the world, a different opinion, and given the same inputs have completely different outputs, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.