Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to too much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact the internet has changed our lives significantly, both, positively and negatively. Some people argues that internet provide valuable information and they cite the omnipresence of internet and it’s easy access improves living standard of people. However, I disagree with this argument and strongly believes that too much information also create problems. I will support my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, having too much information and the easy access of internet to every one is very harmful to the society. Nowadays it is a very common practice that in slight or moderate medical problems, people tend to trust internet more. For example, in case of headache and fever, which is a symptom and could be cause by any irregularity in the body, people search for medication without consulting to doctor or pepper body checkup. These practices are most common in developing countries, where people do not want to fall in hospital debt. These medication though, sometime work just fine, but in unfortunate cases, may cause severe life threatening scenario. It is important to understand that not every information given on internet is true or work in each and every case and in result, create more problem.

Secondly, internet does not only contain medical science information but sometime personal information also. Data uploaded to any website by any user or government information about the general public is also stored in the internet. Anyone with good understanding of internet can easily access this information which may include very crucial information such as: medical history, address, family details, and living address. This is not only dangerous to general public but also to the people from government. For instance, few years back, in United States, a person extracted information such as family details and living address of a congressperson and showed up at the house. This could have not the case if the details were not there on the internet. This make it easy to understand that sometime too much information present on the internet can create problems. So in my opinion, access to too much information does create problem.

To conclude, it is a complex issue to decide wheter access to too much information is valuable or problematic. However, I still contend that having access to too much information create problems.