Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There are different opinions on whether or not the Internet provides people with valuable information. As with everything, there are always two sides of every question.

Some people hold the opinion that the Internet is a good source of getting informed. Others, of course, strongly disagree with this opinion. Personally, I agree with the opinion of the former group. I feel that way for a couple of reasons.

First and foremost, it is very important to see the advantages that the innovation of the Internet itself. People who developed that new that was a demand for it. Therefore, they worked to find a way to help people and make their life easier than it was before. People have struggled a lot to find the information that they needed it. They have used different manners and still it wasn’t easier than it is now. My experience is a compelling example of this. About twenty years ago, when I was in university, I was all the time worried about my research paper because I had to find the proper material to get the information that I needed it. At that time, I had already bought a computer but the internet was not available. However, I was looking at different libraries about the books that I thought would contain that information. Moreover, took me a couple of days to finish one research. Because of this experience, I really think that the Internet has a positive impact in our lives.

Furthermore, another point that must be taken into consideration is that the Internet has contribute to the opening of new jobs for people everywhere in the world. In fact, the majority of new jobs are related to the internet operation. For instance, when my brother was a student, he worked as part timer for a company that was taking care of the distribution of the Internet around the city. Consequently, their service was one of the kind in our city. He worked and learned a lot while he was there. After four years, he opened another small center with his friends. The provided internet to our community. It has been six years since they founded that center and they have been very successful.

That’s why I believe that the existence of the internet has helped a lot of people.