Some people say that physical exercise should be a requires part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies.

Some people say physical exercise is needed in school’s schedule, while other people believe students must focus on their academic works. Face with the tough choice, I think school should have physical exercise as the part of students’ daily routine, because regular exercise can help students ease their tensions, recover from heavy stresses, and learned the importance of teamwork.

It is true that the environment of academic is competitive. That is the main reason why some school teachers believe that students have no time to waste but should focus on their academic works and improve their skills in order to be ready to face the challenge in the future. Also, if we look around the campus, we can see so many hardworking students spending their times at library. They study all day, no social life, no exercise, because they want to get good grades so they can have better jobs in the future. However, instead of improving the practical part of future career, I believe physical exercise do strengthen one’s competitiveness.

Physical exercise help student to ease their tensions and to recover from heavy stresses. Take my experience for example. When I was a graduate student, I was concentrate on my essay and made my all efforts on every classes I took. I was at A-grade for the first year, but in the third semester, I got B. I did not sleep well because of the tensions and stresses, then, I was too sick to finish my final essay. I learned a lesson from this experience, so I made myself a new schedule: I exercised three times a week, sometimes I jogged, and sometimes I play basketball with friends. For my metabolism got better, my body felt stronger than before. The most important thing is I felt so relax after doing exercise. This is how I found the way to reduce my tensions and stress, so that I can stay healthy and keep my competitiveness.

Another reason that schools should make physical exercise as routine is the importance of teamwork. For most of the sports need teamwork to succeed the goal, such as basketball, baseball, and soccer, it is crucial for school’s physical educational classes have these kind of sport in schedule. Teamwork plays the same role no matter in exercise or business field. It is essential for all members of the group to know yours and others ability to maximum effect. This is the importance of teamwork, and also, the ability of teamwork can enhance one’s competitiveness.

In short, although it might be true that the priority of school life is to improve students’ professional skills and competitiveness, it is more important that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day, for it plays a vital role in ease tensions, recover from heavy stresses, and learned the importance of teamwork.