Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

There are a ton of beggars who ask for a money from others. The important question is whether we should give money to these people. Personally, I believe that individuals should help the poor by giving money. I have two main rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, we can help beggars to find food to eat, shelter to spend nights, so crime activities will diminish. Beggars are begging for money because they do not have an enough amount of money to purchase meals and houses. However, if they stop receiving money from others in streets, they will seek another way of earning money. Unfortunately, most employers are unlikely to hire these individuals because of their education, and previous life experience. Therefore, they are liable to commit crimes such as shoplifting, even robbing, or bullying in order to buy snacks and avoid dying from starvation. As a result, citizens will be subject to crimes, in turn, fear caused by these problems. To sum up, giving money to beggars is the simple way of reducing an extent of crime in our civilizations.

Secondly, folks can improve their emotions and feelings by giving money to beggars. Most people including me relieve their stress by helping other people because we can feel as if we are useful in society, which leads to fine atmosphere within society. Fortunately, giving money to beggars can be the most simple and appropriate mean of helping others. On the other hand, people will keep being overwrought if they do not help others. For instance, last year, I had been distraught, not to say suicidal, because I thought that I am useless in this world. Nevertheless, I comprehended that I can be useful in society after giving my money to children who were begging for money at downtown. Consequently, I could stop being miserable by just giving several dollars to beggars. Long story short, citizens can diminish their anxiety by sharing their excess bucks with beggars.

In summation, I am of the opinion that giving money to beggars can be advantageous to whole society and people who are giving money to them. This is because helping them will encourage them not to be involved in underworld activity, and people will mitigate their depression.