Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

There are many beggars on the street always begging to live their life or to get some food. I am mostly against giving any money to beggars unless it's really critical or the beggar is completely helpless.

Firstly, the begging has become a dirty profession. Even the normal people who can work for themselves are often observed begging on streets. Even child-trafficking case is also related. A large number of children are kidnapped every year and forced to beg and giving money is like ecourageing such things.

Secondly, the beggars start considering it as their right to get money from people. Instead of being polite and grateful, they talk in authoritative and bossy manner. Sometimes, The beggars even curse people, when people don't give any money.

Finally, even the most handicapped and disabled people are able to work and live an independent life. So, giving money to normal and healthy beggars encourage them to live life like beggars. They never try to come out of situtation which is neither good for them nor for the country's future.

In conclusion, I would say we should not give money to beggars, rather giving food to hungry is better choice. Lesser, we give any money to beggars, more they will try to become independent and live a self-dependent life. Furthermore, the child-trafficking cases for begging would be reduced.