Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

There were times in history where people became beggers because of poverty and unavailability of survival resources. Over the period, the situation has been changed and begging has become a kind of business in an illegit way. I would suggest not to help beggers who asks for money on the street. I feel this way for several reasons.

To begin with, begging has become as business to some people who hires adults and children to beg on the streets. This illegit way of earning money is unacceptible in two ways. First, poor children and adults are forced by illegit business people to do begging and collecting money by creating sympathy. Second, children are hurt and made as physically disabled to attract people's attention. As real example, there are many such serious cases has happened in India. This type of cruel approach has been developed as illegal business on the basis of common people's tendency of money giving to beggers.

In addition, new born babies are also being used in this begging business to trigger people's sympathy towards giving money to beggers. Babies are nothing but stolen from various places. In India, there are many local crimes has been registered regarding new born babies missing. This kind of cruel network benefits from people's emotions towards beggers with disabilities and babies. Though severe government actions are needed to solve this problem, people can do their part by not encouraging these activities.

Finally, apart from people who were forced to beg for business, there are some people who starts begging because of their poverty and for survival. Ignoring beggers completely is gonna affect those people who are really in need of help. So, people can help them by buying foods and cloths, and basic necessities. By doing so, we can maintain humanity and also indirectly protecting people being forced in begging business.