Some people think that children must take care of and clean their school buildings.

Many hold a belief that schoolchildren should look after and clean their school buildings. Personally, I disagree with the above-mentioned statement and in this essay, I will explain why with proper examples and arguments.

First of all, students have other things to worry about. Nowadays, the studying process has become increasingly stressful and extremely time-consuming. Students have to spend all their time studying in order to keep up with the studying process and if they do something else instead that will drastically affect their grades. Thus, schoolchildren simply have no time for that.

Secondly, youth is irresponsible. With the current pandemic situation, it is crucial for every school to maintain the cleanliness of their buildings in order to avoid further spreading of the COVID virus. Not realising that their actions might endanger peoples lives, Students will do that job less effectively and superficially than a professional janitor.

In conclusion, I think that children should not clean their school buildings because they have other things to be concerned about and their work will be perfunctory.